Independence Award 2019

One institution & 12 Persons nominated for Independence Award 2019

independence award
Independence award 2019

Dhaka: The government has finalized the names of 12 noted personalities and one institution for Independence Award-2019 for their glorious and remarkable contributions at the national level, reports the BSS.

Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina is expected to hand over the award to the recipients at a function at Bangabandhu International Conference Center in the city on March 25, said a handout here today.

Those nominated for the award are: martyred intellectual Mufazzal Haider Chowdhury (posthumous), martyred ATM Jafar Alam (posthumous), AKM Mozammel Haque, Engineer Mosharraf Hossain, Dr Kazi Misbahun Nahar, Abdul Khalek (posthumous) and Professor Mohammad Khaled (posthumous) in independence and Liberation War, Brigadier General Dr Nurunnahar Fatema Begum in Medical Science, Dr Kazi Khaliquzzaman Ahmed in social service, Murtaza Bashir in culture, Hasan Azizul Haque in literature, Professor Dr Hasina Khan in research and training and Bangladesh Institute of Nuclear Agriculture (BINA) in science and technology.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *